New and Upcoming Titles from Yen Audio!

Spice and Wolf, Vol. 1 (light novel)

The life of a traveling merchant is a lonely one, a fact with which Kraft Lawrence is well acquainted. Wandering from town to town with just his horse, cart, and whatever wares have come his way, the peddler has pretty well settled into his routine—that is, until the night Lawrence finds a wolf goddess asleep in his cart.

Taking the form of a fetching girl with wolf ears and a tail, Holo has wearied of tending to harvests in the countryside and strikes up a bargain with the merchant to lend him the cunning of “Holo the Wisewolf” to increase his profits in exchange for taking her along on his travels. What kind of businessman could turn down such an offer? Lawrence soon learns, though, that having an ancient goddess as a traveling companion can be a bit of a mixed blessing. Will this wolf girl turn out to be too wild to tame?

Voice actor veteran J. Michael Tatum (also known as the voice of Kraft Lawrence in the Spice and Wolf anime) narrates this first volume of the Spice and Wolf audiobook. Listen to sample below!

You can get the Spice and Wolf Vol. 1 audiobook through the following retailers:

Audible Apple Books Kobo Google Play

The Saga of Tanya The Evil Vol. 3

Contrary to her dearest wish to find a safe place and stay there, Major Tanya von Degurechaff continues to wade through the fog of war with her troops on land, at sea, and in the air. After many battles with the increasingly numerous enemies of the Empire, a chance for a breakthrough finally appears. But when her comrades begin celebrating the glories they’ve reaped, savoring the sweet nectar of imminent triumph, Tanya alone is frozen in fear. Has the Empire decisively won the war, or is this nothing more than a Pyrrhic victory?

Shiromi Arserio returns as the narrator of The Saga of Tanya the EvilVol. 3. Listen to a sample below!

You can get the The Saga of Tanya the Evil, Vol. 3 audiobook from the following retailers:

Audible Nook Apple Books Kobo Google Play

Overlord, Vol. 4 (light novel)

One day, in a peaceful lizardman village, an ominous messenger visits with a warning from the Great Tomb of Nazarick: In eight days’ time, they will be annihilated. Unwilling to stand by and wait, the fighter and traveler Zaryusu journeys to the other lizardman tribes—who have received the same message—hoping to form an alliance against their impossibly strong opponent. But though the warriors try valiantly to resist, Ainz Ooal Gown and his undead army hold the power to determine their fate…

Chris Guerrero returns to narrate this fourth epic installment in the Overlord audiobook series! Listen to the sample below!

You can get the Overlord, Vol. 3 audiobook through the following retailers:

Audible Google Play Apple Books Kobo

So I’m A Spider, So What?, Vol. 1 (light novel)

I used to be a normal high school girl but in the blink of an eye, I woke up in a place I’ve never seen before and-and I was reborn as a spider?! How could something that’s nothing more than a tiny spider (that’s me) possibly survive in literally the worst dungeon ever? Are there no rules? There should be some rules! Who the hell is responsible for this? SHOW YOUR FACE!

You can get the So I’m A Spider, So What, Vol. 1 audiobook through the following retailers:

Apple Books Kobo

Yen Audio Calendar

5/10/2022Sword Art Online 5: Phantom Bullet

6/14/2022Rascal Does Not Dream Of Bunny Girl Senpai

6/14/2022Spice and Wolf, Vol. 2

6/21/2022Solo Leveling, Vol. 4

7/5/2022—The Saga of Tanya the Evil, Vol. 4

7/12/2022—So I’m a Spider, So What?, Vol. 2

7/12/2022—Overlord, Vol. 4

7/12/2022—86—Eighty-Six, Vol. 1

8/9/2022—Sword Art Online 6

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.